The Story of Christmas–By Chris Powers


I love the advent season. Ever since the woman who would be my bride gave me a book called emGod Came Near/em many years ago, I have been struck by the awesomeness of the fact that Jesus was real, that He really came, that He really died, and that it was really on purpose: to atone for the sins of mankind. Each year, something else seems to fuel my soul for this pursuit of God in this season. In recent years, it has been Andrew Petersons emBehold the Lamb of God/em album. This year, this 13-minute video is it.

I cannot watch this video by myself or with my children (perhaps especially with my children) without tearing up. The gospel is so amazing. What Christ did for us on the cross is inexplicably loving and indescribably merciful.

This advent season, let the truth of the story of Christmas move you to love your God more.

Leave a Reply

